Our Past Honorees

1990Marlys VanHorn2007Laurence Frederickson
1991Tom Lincoln2008James R. Larson
1992John Perkins2009Mary R. Woerner
1993Gene Madson2010Diane L. Thompson
1994Jeff Nicholas2011Robert F. Ingersoll
1995Jim Ransom2012Donald P. Christ
1996Dean Snyder2013David L. Theiss
1997Lud Wangberg2014Judy Lincicum
1998Dr. Robert Huntington2015Marcia Grabinski
1999Marius Perkins2016Janice “Jan” Fynskov
2000Dr. Robert Borgman2017Dennis L. Keith
2001Dano Morf2018Rev. Den Hess
2002Craig Rule2019Denni Erickson
2003Gary Mrosko
2004Ron Andrews
2005Kirk Kraft
2006Donna Dull

Nominess may be any resident of Clear Lake whom you or your organization feel has served the community in a special way. A person’s contribution in a special way. A person’s contribution to the community may be described in terms of turth fairness, goodwill and friendship. If you or your organizaiton has nominatd someone in the past that was not selected, plesae consider nominating them again. We have several worthy nominees each year but can only select one per year.

The Rotary Club of Clear Lake is seeking nominations of worth residents for its “William L. Nicholas Citizen of the Year” award for 2019. This will be the thirtieth year of this community-wide event.

Nominations for the 2019 Citizen of the Year will be accepted through October 15, 2019 with the final selection to be made by the Board of Directors of the Rotary Club of Clear Lake. The recipient will be publicly honored at a meeting of the Rotary Club of Clear Lake in November.

The award has been renamed in honor of long time member William L. Nicholas.

Thank you all for your help and support.

Nomination Form

Citizen of the Year